Biomass Supply

Task Leadership Team

Participating countries (January 2022): Australia, Canada, Croatia, Finland, Germany, Sweden, USA.

Observing countries (January 2022): Japan


Operating Agent

University of Sunshine Coast
Locked Bag 4, Maroochydore DC,
Queensland, 4558 Australia

Phone: +61 7 5459 4409
Email:  KAMurphy@usc.edu.au

Task Leader

Mark Brown
University of Sunshine Coast
Locked Bag 4, Maroochydore DC,
Queensland, 4558 Australia

Phone: +61 5459 4483
Fax: +61 7 5456 5544
Email:  mbrown2@usc.edu.au

Associate Task Leader

Bruno Gagnon 

Natural Resources Canada – Trade, Economics and Industry Branch
580 Booth Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0E4
Phone: +1 343 292 8933
Email: bruno.gagnon@canada.ca 

Work Package 1 Leader

Biljana Kulisic

Energy Institute Hrvoje Pozar;
Department for RES, EE and Environmental Protection
Savska 163, HR-10000 Zagreb, Croatia

Phone: +385 1 6326169
Email: bkulisic@eihp.hr

Work Package 2 Leader

Dan Bergström 

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Dep. Forest Biomaterials and Technology
Skogsmarksgränd
901 83 Umeå
Phone: +46 907868214
Email: dan.bergstrom@slu.se

Work Package 3 Leader

Cyriac Mvolo

Natural Resources Canada – Canadian Wood Fibre Centre
5320-122 Street, Edmonton
Alberta T6H 3S5
Phone: +1 825-510-1173
Email: cyriac.mvolo@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca 

Task Secretary

Kelly Stewart

University of the Sunshine Coast
Locked Bag 4, Maroochydore DC,
Queensland, 4558 Australia

Phone: +61 7 5459 4409
Email:  KAMurphy@usc.edu.au


National Team Leaders

Australia

Mark Brown (NTL)

Professor of Forestry Operations – University of the Sunshine Coast
Phone: +61 7 5459 4483
Fax: +61 7 5456 5544
Mobile: +61 4 8812 3115
Email: mbrown2@usc.edu.au

Canada

Bruno Gagnon 

Natural Resources Canada – Trade, Economics and Industry Branch
580 Booth Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0E4
Phone: +1 343 292 8933
Email: bruno.gagnon@canada.ca 

Daniel Mazerolle (Alternate NTL)

Natural Resources Canada – Canadian Wood Fibre Centre
506 Burnside Road West
Victoria, British Columbia V8Z 1M5
Phone: +1 418 487 2697
Email: daniel.mazerolle@canada.ca 

Croatia

Biljana Kulisic

Energy Institute Hrvoje Pozar;
Department for RES, EE and Environmental Protection
Savska 163, HR-10000 Zagreb, Croatia

Phone: +385 1 6326169
Email: bkulisic@eihp.hr

Finland

Johanna Routa (NTL)

Natural Resources Institute Finland
Address: Yliopistokatu 6B,, FI-80101 JOENSUU, FINLAND
Phone: +358 29 532 5045
Mobile: +358 40 801 5045
Email: johanna.routa@luke.fi

Germany

Jörg Schweinle (NTL)

Thünen Institute of International Forestry and Forest Economics
Leuschnerstr. 91, 21031 Hamburg

Phone: +49 40 73962-305
Fax: +49 40 73962-399
Email: joerg.schweinle@vti.bund.de

Sweden

Ioannis Dimitriou

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Dept. of Crop Production Ecology
PO Box 7043, SE-756 51, Uppsala

Phone: +46 18-672553
Mobile: +46 70 -247 45 83
Email:  ioannis.dimitriou@slu.se

United States of America

Thomas M Schuler, PhD (NTL)

National Program Leader, Silviculture Research
USDA Forest Service,
Research and Development
201 14th Street SW
Washington, DC 20025-1
Phone:+1 304-994-1954
Fax:+1 703-651-5137
Email: tschuler@fs.fed.us